Our Board

Greater Manchester Chamber of Commerce’s Board exists to ensure the Chamber achieves its strategic objectives.

The composition of the Board is as follows:

  • The President
  • The Vice Presidents and the Immediate Past President
  • An elected representative of the Local Chamber Councils.
  • Six nominated eligible members of the Council
  • Not more than six co-opted by the Board
  • The Chief Executive of the Chamber

The Chamber has a Chairman and a Vice Chairman, elected by the Board for a term of office of three years. The Chamber also has a President elected annually and two Vice Presidents, also elected annually.


The Board meets bi-monthly with an annual calendar of dates published. The Board conducts a review of the Chamber's strategic direction twice a year.

The Honorary Officers meet in advance of each Board meeting to consider agenda items, and may meet on an ad-hoc basis between Board meetings to consider matters of remuneration, strategic proposals or to provide advice to the Chairman, President and/or the Executive.

For further information about the Chamber's Board please contact Pam Pearson, Executive Assistant to the Chief Executive on 0161 393 4345 or send an email to Pamela.pearson@gmchamber.co.uk.

  • Clive Memmott - Chief Executive, Greater Manchester Chamber of Commerce
  • Mike Mason - Company Secretary, Greater Manchester Chamber of Commerce
  • Phil Cusack - Chairman (Vivark Limited)
  • Wayne Jones - President (MAN Diesel)
  • Steve Burne - Vice President (AEW Architects)
  • Malcolm Pike - Co-opted (Addleshaw Goddard)
  • Brent Wilkinson - Elected Director (BDO Stoy Hayward)
  • Jane Boardman - Vice President (Deloitte)
  • Emma Holt - Elected Director (Slater and Gordon)
  • Rt Hon Baroness Beverley Hughes - Co-opted
  • Robin Phillips - Vice President (Siemens)